RSS

Day 40: Looking Forward to Singapore Writers Festival!

10 Oct

And of course Shanghai though I’m trying not to let myself think about that yet, it’s too big and exciting and upsets all the other little things that have to be lived through (and written through) as well as I can before then. Amy Tan will be there!!! Plus a whole bunch of other people who I have to get started re-reading before next March…

But on the home front I’m still plugging away…

I’ve got the skeleton of the novella down and reached 10,286 words on that. That one’s a bit stressful because I don’t know how much time I will have for revising and revision time is usually the time when I get to adjust the ‘real’ feeling and direction.

Still if the worst happens and I don’t get this one published in time for Shanghai I’ll still have a pretty decent structure to work on…

And I will still have the history mystery of course. Which surprisingly or not is going pretty well right now. I’m keeping my fingers crossed this keeps up over the next few weeks with the writers festival going on. I have just one panel discussion (26 Oct) and one discussion cum launch of 8 Plays (4th November, 7.30pm at Books Actually) so aside from those days I’m free to attend as many of the talks and discussions as I can get myself too!

Wish it would rain some more. I think I write better (more anyway) when it rains… now I keep wanting to go outside.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 10, 2011 in Writing Life

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
